#NewRelease ~ The Right Wish (Once Upon A Rock Star Book 2) by Michelle Mankin ~ #Review @michellemankin

Posted March 26, 2020 by Cyndi Becker in 2020, 5 Star, 5 Stars, Blog Tour, Cyndi, New Release, Our Review, Rocker, Romance / 0 Comments

The Right Wish by Michelle Mankin
on March 26th, 2020

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


She's kind and fanciful. He's bossy and straightforward. She has nothing and feels like her life has no value. He has a reliable well-paying job that keeps his bank account full, yet his yearning heart is empty.

Both have hidden their true selves away.

But if your secret self is hidden, how can the right person ever find and fall in love with the real you?

Two lost and lonely souls arrange to meet at a pay-by-the-hour motel.
Is it happenstance, fate, or a wish come true when his carefully crafted reality and her make-believe one collide?

The Right Wish by New York Times bestselling author Michelle Mankin is a modern-day retelling of Snow White.
Dress up.
What once was lost is found.
Hope in the most unlikely of places.
Kindness over evil.

Do you believe? In fairytales? In happily ever after? In love?

A modern-day retelling of Snow White by New York Times bestselling author Michelle Mankin.
Once upon a time with a beautiful hooker who used to be a princess, and a handsome manager for rock stars who is more than he seems.

Do you believe? In fairytales? In happily ever after? In love?

The Right WishThe Right Wish by Michelle Mankin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Michelle Mankin shares another stunning side of the music world in The Right Wish, the second book in the Once Upon a Rockstar series. Her world of music includes a look at not only the musicians and their families, but also the hanger on-ers, the groupies, and now we get to see the magic behind the machine, the managers. In this case, the workaholic Bradley Marshall, manager to Rush McMahon who we met in The Right Man.

I have to say I was a bit skeptical of Brad Marshall. But I love that he won me over and it wasn’t long before I thought of him as a delightfully protective and upstanding man. Brad and his dreamy blue eyes conjured images of a Prince Charming. To give Brad someone to be princely for, we get a fallen princess in Camaro Montepulciano. A young woman who’s been rejected, cast out, and very hurt. Not only in body but also in spirit.

Brad is definitely on board to be the driver of change for the trajectory of her life. He begins his own transformation as he steps up to help right the wrongs Camaro has endured. Michelle Mankin writes wonderfully steamy stories, but I really enjoyed the flirting and heat between Brad and Camaro. She has a lot to overcome, but she stays hopeful, exuding a positivity that would have been easy to bury. From start to end, Brad and Camaro influence each other profoundly and I loved seeing their HEA come about.

Michelle Mankin always delivers unique characters and interesting situations. It’s a joy to read her stories and thus I offer up a hearty recommendation for this book and the Once Upon A Rockstar duet (to date) – I’m wondering which princess will be next…

~Review by Cyndi



About Michelle Mankin

MICHELLE MANKIN is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Rock Stars. Romance. Redemption.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Catch the perfect wave with irresistible surfers in the ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.
When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock and Nola funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend


Leave a Reply