#NewRelease ~ Island Side (Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances #5) by Michelle Mankin ~ #Review @michellemankin

Posted July 11, 2019 by Cyndi Becker in 5 Star, 5 Stars, Blog Tour, Contemporary Romance, Cyndi, New Release, Our Review / 0 Comments

Island Side by Michelle Mankin
Series: Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances #5
on July 11th, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Hollie Lesowski is a beautiful young actress locked in a legal battle with one of the most powerful and feared directors in Hollywood, a man who betrayed and hurt her, a man she mistakenly believed was her father.
Maximillian Cash is her bodyguard, a blond, blue-eyed giant sworn to protect her. Gentle despite his imposing presence, he seems to be just right for her. But can she trust him with her deepest secrets?

Diesel Le is a rock star in her sister’s band. Devastatingly sexy and annoyingly arrogant, the former pro surfer from Hawaii delights in driving her and everyone else crazy. So, why does she have to continually remind herself to stay away from him?

Two uniquely handsome men tempt her. Both want to make her their own. But one is her employee, and the other is a confirmed player.
Will she be swept away by temptation?

High Tide and Island Side is a heart-twisting, gut-churning, page-turning, coming-of-age duet. It is a triangular second-chance love story with two compelling alpha males but no cheating. Romantic and suspenseful, it sparkles with the glitz of Hollywood, sizzles with the tropical heat of Hawaii, and steals your breath at times, but it will also make your spirit soar.

Don’t miss High Tide and Island Side by New York Times bestselling author Michelle Mankin, the highly anticipated two-part conclusion to the Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances series.

Island Side (Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances, #5)Island Side by Michelle Mankin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OFF THE CHARTS SEXY! And a bit sweet…

Michelle Mankin closes her Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances series with perhaps her steamiest story yet. Hollie and Diesel share a sensual connection that makes for a truly erotic read. With a bossy alpha, dominant and sure of himself male in Diesel and a young, sweet and sensitive heroine in Hollie, there’s a lot of angst between these pages. There’s so much going on in this story and not much I want to spoil for any reader out there. Except to say READ this series with an ice bucket and a fan (set to high) nearby. You will need something to cool you down.

Oh wait…Diesel can be a bit of a jerk, but I believe it comes from not wanting to waste time in life. And that will only momentarily temper any positive feelings for him. He knows what he wants, he knows the fire that is contained in Hollie, he see’s a lot of truths in her. At times its really fun to see how he baits her. For Hollie, her time with Diesel will stretch her comfort levels but the pay off is glorious. She’s Island Side for a reason and Diesel may not be fully aware of why, but make no mistake, he wants the best for her. They will be tested and with passion like theirs, it’s tough go. But come out ahead, they must. Michelle does a wonderful job creating their story and closing off all the loose ends that is life with the Dirt Dogs.

I fell in love with Michelle’s writing in this series and I’ve gone on to read other books, other series by her. They are as just as fantastic! But there is something special about reading the final book in a series that created that author adoration. Her characters just feel so real, no matter how far their realities are from mine. It’s exactly why I read. She creates such amazing passion on her pages and I simply can’t recommend her books, this book, this series enough.

~Review by Cyndi

Available on Amazon



Michelle Mankin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.
Fall in love with a rock star.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy,combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.
Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced,tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.
Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.
Get swept away by temptation in the ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series.
Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.
The ROCK F*CK CLUB series is a girl-power fueled reality show with the groupies choosing the rock stars.
When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock or NOLA funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend.

Leave a Reply