#BlogTour ~ Rock F*ck Club, #3 by Michelle Mankin ~ #5StarReview #ReleaseBlitz @MichelleMankin @inkslingerPR

Posted September 6, 2018 by Cyndi Becker in 2018, 5 Star, Blog Tour, Contemporary Romance, Cyndi, New Release, Our Review, Rocker / 0 Comments

#BlogTour ~ Rock F*ck Club, #3 by Michelle Mankin ~ #5StarReview #ReleaseBlitz @MichelleMankin @inkslingerPR

Rock F*ck Club, #3 by Michelle Mankin
Series: Rock F*ck Club
on September 6th, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Today we celebrate the release of Michelle Mankin’s ROCK F*CK CLUB, Book 3.

Check it out and grab yours today!

Rock F*ck Club (Rock F*ck Club, #3)Rock F*ck Club by Michelle Mankin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Shock and Awe This is the most appropriate way to refer to what this story evoked. Never in my wildest of wild dreams would I have imagined the direction this story took. The third (and hopefully NOT final) book in the Rock F*Ck Club series, showcases the, um, err assets of the fine young men on the Gods of Rock Tour and the bold and broken Marsha West, #RFC season 2 hostess.

There’s is really nothing I can say about the main characters in this ( aside from Marsha) without giving away the twist. I can say that as she embarks on season 2, Marsha faces some of her worst fears. She’s held onto some secrets that she never wanted to come out and they do. Again, nothing I would have ever thought would have happened. It’s hard to be in her head at times because all her bravado is driven by her self esteem, or lack there of. She’s so much stronger than she thinks but she questions the attention she gets and has a very hard time taking anyone’s word on how they feel about her. She just doesn’t seem like herself, how we’ve known her, and my ached for all the self doubt she has. Unfortunately she’s stuck feeling second best and her reaction to this leads to her making some not so great decisions. She’s feels a bit out of control at times ratcheting up my anxiety levels.

However, the connections she has with a certain “Mr. Wrong” is insanely hot. In this these two excel. They may have communication problems, mostly Marsha just accepting his affection as truth, but when they succumb to the temptation, WOWZA! But it’s bigger than that, these two. There’s a deep soulful connection and seeing them together makes so much sense.

As Marsha faces one of her hardest adversaries, she begins to really understand her strengths and the support systems she has. I love how the intent of the #RFC is strengthened through her voice. It’s all about choice, a woman’s rights to be and feel however she does without shame, and with love and compassion for oneself. #GirlPower

~Review by Cyndi



Get Your Copy of Rock F*ck Club #3




Rock F*ck Club #1


Rock F*ck Club #2





Michelle Mankin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Rock Stars & Romance. Love & Lyrical Ever Afters.

Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Catch the perfect wave with irresistible surfers in the ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.

Exploring the sexual double standards for women, the ROCK F*CK CLUB is a hot girl power series with the groupies starring in a reality show to rank rock stars.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock or NOLA funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend.


Facebook | Instagram | BookBub | Twitter | Website | The Black Cat Records Newsletter


Enter Michelle’s Giveaway




Love Evolution | Love Revolution | Love Resolution | Love Rock’ollection

TEMPEST series (also available in audio):

Irresistible Refrain | Enticing Interlude | Captivating Bridge | Relentless Rhythm | Tempest Raging | Tempting Tempo | Scandalous Beat

The MAGIC series (also available in audio):

Strange Magic | Dream Magic | Twisted Magic

ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series (also available in audio):

Outside | Riptide | Oceanside

FINDING ME series (also available in audio):

Find Me | Remember Me | Keep Me

ROCK F*CK CLUB series:

Rock F*ck Club | Rock F*ck Club #2: A Postseason One Novella | Rock F*ck Club #3


Leave a Reply