#NewRelease ~ Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella by Michelle Mankin ~ #5StarReview @MichelleMankin

Posted August 9, 2018 by Cyndi Becker in 2018, 5 Star, Blog Tour, Cyndi, New Release, Novella, Our Review, Rocker, Romance / 0 Comments

#NewRelease ~ Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella by Michelle Mankin ~ #5StarReview @MichelleMankin

Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella by Michelle Mankin
Series: Rock F*ck Club
on August 9th, 2018

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


A Postseason One Novella 10 cities.
10 famous rock stars f*cked.
Raven Winters has chosen the one rock star she wants to keep. She has completed filming for the Rock F*ck Club. Her season of the reality show is about to debut on the World Media Organization channel. Her once very private sex life is about to become public.
Can her life ever return to normal?
Does she want it to?And what about the next season of RFC?
Who will be the next star?
Who will be f*cking whom?

Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella (Rock F*ck Club, #2)Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella by Michelle Mankin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hot and Bothered! That’s what this gem of a novella left me feeling. The release of #RFC #2 was a very delightful surprise! Sure I’d hoped for a continuation of the series, but this novella, well it just left me feeling the *shivers*. This part of Ravens’ and Luckys’ story picks up right at the end of #RFC one (prior to the epilogue), and drops back into life on the road with the Dragons.

A new couple, Raven and Lucky are in deeeeeep and face many challenges ahead, separately and together. One challenge they do not face is the ever growing desire for each other. Their connection is strong, sultry, and utterly scintillating. You will likely find the need for a fan to cool yourself down (or maybe not a *fan*) because this story contains some of the sexiest scenes between them. Michelle’s writing is simply poetic and incites all sorts of romantic notions:

“Blue, blue, a vast expanse of limitless blue filled my vision as his mouth hovered a breath away from mine. I closed my eyes as he closed his. We were so finely in sync, yet I was never fully prepared for the devastating onslaught that even just a light touch from his lush lips wrought.”

Heavy SIGH and more of those *shivers*

So I’ve explained the HOT but what about the BOTHERED? The end, that left me bothered, the very last lines put me on edge. But leading up to that BOMB, well Ravens’ past may be showing up to haunt her as she’s pushed into a new role in the #RFC movement that she created. It also appears there’s a new threat on the horizon and I fear Lucky’s uber Alpha side is about hit an all time high as the man protects all he loves…Guess we’ll find out how in #RFC #3 which releases in September. I absolutely LOVE this series and I HIGHLY recommend it!!

~Review by Cyndi


Amazon | Nook | Kobo | iBooks


About Michelle Mankin

MICHELLE MANKIN is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Rock Stars. Romance. Redemption.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Catch the perfect wave with irresistible surfers in the ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.
When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock and Nola funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend


Leave a Reply