#NewRelease ~ I See You by Molly McAdams ~ #4StarReview #ReleaseDay @MollySMcAdams

Posted November 1, 2016 by Cyndi Becker 0 Comments

#NewRelease ~ I See You by Molly McAdams ~ #4StarReview #ReleaseDay @MollySMcAdamsI See You by Molly McAdams
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on November 1st, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

four-stars



Futures are uncertain, unpredictablelike ink spilled across the purest surface. Nearly imperceptible ripples move and flow until a unique stain is formed. The ink is permanently imbedded in the surface
During one wild night in college, Jentry Michaels is a tidal wave of ink that brands Aurora WildeÔÇÖs soul. An unparalleled stain she canÔÇÖt forget despite the many months that have passedÔÇöand despite the distraction sheÔÇÖd hoped she would find in her new relationship with Declan, the charmer who captured her heart soon after. Jentry has irrevocably touched her soul, and he is intertwined in her present and future in ways she never fathomed. Now Aurora is faced with keeping that night hidden though it feels as if the ink has indelibly etched their story across her skin.
When Declan is confronted with his own personal demons, Aurora must decide if she will continue to hold tight to their relationship and a safe, reliable future with him, or if she will turn to Jentrythe guy she cant forget no matter how hard she tries.

 

New York Times┬áand┬áUSA Today┬ábestselling author Molly McAdamsÔÇÖ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since TwilightÔÇöperfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.


I See YouI See You by Molly McAdams
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I haven’t read all of Molly McAdams books, but the ones I’ve read have always left me shredded. The stories tend to center around love triangles so it’s justifiable I would feel worn out and hung over after reading one of her books. It’s exactly the the kind of angst that I love and hate. I See You involves a scenario that can only lead to heartache for all involved and McAdams delivers on that oh so well. At the center of this story is Aurora, Declan and Jentry, a triad of characters in one very uncomfortable situation.

The story is delivered through time line changes (past and present) in various increments and from multiple view points. This 360 view is one of my favorites as we are in our characters deepest thoughts. What makes this story, aside from the complexity of the situation is that the characters are all deeply flawed. I found myself changing my stance on what I thought should happen multiple times.

Aurora is a young women trying to move past meeting someone who captured her soul, only to find out he is very much a part of her present only in an entirely different role. She’s tortured by this and unable to share this secret with anyone but him, Jentry. Declan, Aurora’s boyfriend is hiding something and is in general “absent” from their relationship. Amazingly enough, Aurora battles a bigger issue with Declans mother Linda. Linda is so easy to hate. And I did. She manipulative, intrusive and all around just horrible. There were many moments I wondered if Declan was worth what his mother puts Aurora through. My vote was no, he wasn’t. This was the one thing that made me crazy. Aurora doesn’t stand up for herself enough, and Declan seems to not even see how his mother treats her. It’s Linda too that drives much of the story line, much of the drama and the feelings of dread that I experienced. All I could think was poor Aurora.

Unfortunately for Aurora, their is no escaping Linda. But Jentry is worth it. He is completely endearing and very much worth the fight. Even with his small secretive past he manages to be the one bright spot in Aurora’s life. For all the drama and dread, McAdams manages to make this read sexy and fun during the flashbacks to “That Night…”. Plus, Jentry is just such a gentleman, authentic and earnest, he’s the obvious choice for hero.

There’s much activity in this story and in general McAdams makes it easy to follow. It’s not always plausible, but it’s not so far off the mark to make it contrived. I See You took my heart on a wild ride. Be prepared for drama and some love-hate moments. 4 Stars and recommendation!

~Review by Cyndi

Purchase

Amazon | B&N


About Molly McAdams

Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she's not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach  which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm ... or under one in a bathtub if there are tornadoes. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

four-stars
Divider

Leave a Reply