The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid, #2) by M. O’Keefe #BlogTour #Review @MollyOKwrites

Posted November 25, 2015 by Cyndi Becker 0 Comments

The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid, #2) by M. O’Keefe #BlogTour #Review @MollyOKwrites

The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid, #2
on November 24th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance, Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

five-stars

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. OÔÇÖKeefeÔÇÖs breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. WeÔÇÖre face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secretsÔÇöbut so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he canÔÇÖt shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now itÔÇÖs my turn, if only he will let me.

I held off reading this series until I had both books, and IÔÇÖm so glad I did. ┬áAt the end of Everything I Left Unsaid I found myself holding my breath and muttering ÔÇ£no, no, noÔÇØ – ┬áthe waiting would have driven me mad. ┬áThe Truth About Him picks up right where we left off and I dreaded the possible outcome. This is where we see just how much ┬áAnnie has changed. SheÔÇÖs found her backbone and her defiance is glorious, if not for that little issue of being caught. ┬á

Although we are still getting the story from both Annie and DylanÔÇÖs POVÔÇÖs, ┬áitÔÇÖs DylanÔÇÖs turn to share. Book two of the series is filled with Dylan’s backstory and a lot of action. Now we learn just how complicated and messed up his childhood had been. ThereÔÇÖs a moment that captures this, with Annie realizing just what Dylan faced:

ÔÇ£That must have been hard.ÔÇØ

ÔÇ£All of it was hard, Annie. Hard is what I know.ÔÇØ

And that right there was the truth of Dylan Daniels. Hard was what he knew, so easy was something he couldnÔÇÖt trust . Soft and tender and carefulÔÇö those things had no place in his life.ÔÇØ

This ÔÇ£hardÔÇØ ┬álife is all too apparent as we start to learn more about the dynamics of the Daniels men. ┬áDylan is completely estranged from his brother and father and these men are short on forgiveness and goes beyond dysfunction. They sacrifice their relationships with each other for the sake of outside influences and itÔÇÖs these factors that drive much of the storyline. Now we see much more of DylanÔÇÖs conflicting ÔÇ£voiceÔÇØ ~ ranging from denial to regrets and beyond. This is one complicated man with secrets that eat away at his soul.

In The Truth About Him we see the very empowered side of Annie and I love how she expressed herself. ┬áShe shows a very stern side as she realizes she is tired of other people making for decisions for her but ┬áAnnie also has a HUGE heart. At times we see her push Dylan a bit too far but she does a good job of bringing Dylan around. ThereÔÇÖs conflict and some emotional/relationship angst (and still a whole lotta sexy), but ultimately the bond theyÔÇÖve developed shows us a couple truly intent on ÔÇ£having each others backsÔÇØ. ┬áOÔÇÖKeefe gives us a great ending and a wonderful epilogue ~ showing how these two very broken people create a foundation with Dylan finding his new truth.

5 Stars and recommendation!

~Review by Cyndi


Purchase The Truth About Him: 

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

TheTruthAboutHim


Purchase Everything I Left Unsaid:

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Everything I Left U#2449548 (3)


AUTHOR INFORMATION

MollyOKeefeBIO:

Molly O’Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.

She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring every character’s road towards happily ever after.

Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she’s not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

five-stars
Divider

Leave a Reply