Breaking a Legend by Sarah Robinson #Review #OUAP @booksby_sarah

Posted October 1, 2015 by Loredana 0 Comments

Breaking a Legend by Sarah Robinson #Review #OUAP @booksby_sarah

Breaking a Legend by Sarah Robinson #Review #OUAP @booksby_sarahBreaking a Legend (Kavanagh Legends, #1) by Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends #1
Published by Loveswept on September 29th 2015
Pages: 273
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

four-stars

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Monica Murphy, Sarah RobinsonÔÇÖs blistering-hot series debut introduces the Kavanagh brothersÔÇömixed martial arts fighters who work hard, play hard, and love with all their hearts.
As one of the big names at his familyÔÇÖs gym, Legends, MMA star Rory Kavanagh is used to being in the spotlightÔÇöuntil a gruesome leg injury knocks him out of the cage. Rory is left feeling sidelined in more ways than one, battling the inner demons that come with losing the one shot at his dreams. Then Clare walks into his life and gives him a new dream: winning her heart. There arenÔÇÖt many new faces in Woodlawn these days, but this tough, beautiful stranger makes Rory want to get his life back into fighting shape.
Clare Ivers doesnÔÇÖt think sheÔÇÖll be able to tell anyone what really brought her to the close-knit Bronx neighborhood where she just started bartending. But her lifeÔÇÖs on pause and her past is catching up fast, try as she might to move onÔÇöwith new friends, steady work, and a chiseled alpha male trying to get her attention. Even though RoryÔÇÖs more than a little intense, she canÔÇÖt deny that her heart beats faster when he looks at her with those soulful silver eyes. Clare thought she was done with love, but Rory might just be man enough to show her she thought wrong.
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
For 18+ years of age.

The great Kavanagh family is good Irish stock with plenty of boys to make you drool.┬á In this book, we get to meet the legendary Rory.┬á First, let’s talk about the amazing cover art for this book.┬á It’s WONDERFUL and matches the book perfectly, setting the tone for what’s to come.┬á I love a tough guy with a hidden tender heart.┬á The story is very believable – an MMA fighter that must learn how to live outside of the ring.

The relationships between the brothers are great.┬á They banter, smack, and, above all, love each other.┬á They’re a true family.┬á Rory and his demons…his past, his pain and his denial -watching him battle them to be a better man was a delightful journey.

Clare.  I went through periods of liking and not liking her.  Sometimes she was super feisty and at other times a weak fool.  Though her back story helped explain some of her actions, I wanted her to be a stronger woman for Rory.  I was glad she came through in the end, but she deserves some sense shaken into her.

On another note…a very interesting title.┬á While a legend was being broken (because he was broken), he was mending at the same time.┬á Sometimes, you have to break it down, get out the poison and let whatever it may be heal.┬á Good choice, Robinson!

I look forward to reading about all of the brothers.

~ Review by Loredana

About Sarah Robinson

Sarah Robinson is the Top 10 Barnes & Noble and Amazon Bestselling Author of the contemporary Rockstar romance series Sand & Clay, as well as the very popular romantic suspense trilogy, The Photographer Trilogy.

Sarah Robinson is a native of the Washington, DC area and has both her Bachelors and Masters Degrees in criminal psychology. She is married to a local police officer who is just as much of an animal rescue enthusiasts as she is. Together, they own a zoo of rescues and foster animals.

four-stars

Leave a Reply